Capcom's 'Beat ‘Em Up Bundle' delivers a bunch of classic arcade beat ‘em up titles

Capcom might not be the powerhouse it once was back in its prime, but it has delivered hugely successful titles with its recent lineup, bringing it back to prominence once again. Those that might not fancy all of the recent titles, might find solace in its next debut, the Beat ‘Em Up Bundle.

The Beat ‘Em Up Bundle is a collection of games from Capcom's vaults that will arrive to the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Nintendo Switch on September 18 in North America. The collection will feature seven titles that involve some of the most popular games from the side-scrolling beat-'em-up genre. You can check out the full list of included games down below.

  • Final Fight
  • The King of Dragons
  • Captain Commando
  • Knight of the Round
  • Warriors Fate
  • Armored Warriors
  • Battle Circuit

The games will not be straight ports from the arcade versions and will also offer console creature comforts like local and online multiplayer, customizable options for choosing the difficulty, life count, and more. There will also be galleries of artwork for each game, giving players an in-depth history of the title through its art.

The bundle might not include all of your favorites, but it does offer quite a number of classics like Final Fight, Captain Commando, and Knights of the Round. As stated before, the bundle will arrive to consoles starting on September 18 in North America and will cost $19.99. It will be made available for PC users via Steam at a later date.

Report a problem with article
Next Article

Google remotely turned on battery saver on many Android Pie devices by accident

Previous Article

Skype for content creators now generally available, comes built-in with desktop app

3 Comments - Add comment