When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Here’s how it works.

NAMCO MUSEUM ARCHIVES Vol. 1 and 2 coming to consoles and PC on June 18

Japanese video game developer and publisher Bandai Namco has announced two collective compilations of its retro arcade games called the NAMCO MUSEUM ARCHIVES Volume 1 and Volume 2. Both installments are to feature 11 classic games each, making the combined offering of both volumes 22 titles.

Some of the titles included in Bandai Namco's upcoming classic arcade collection duo have never been released in Western countries before. A comprehensive list of games which will be included in each volume is given below.


  • Galaxian
  • Xevious
  • Mappy
  • Dragon Buster
  • Pac-Man
  • Dig-Dug
  • The Tower of Druaga
  • Sky Kid
  • Dragon Spirit: The New Legend
  • Splatterhouse: Wanpaku Graffiti
  • Pac-Man Championship Edition


  • Battle City
  • Pac-Land
  • Dig Dug II
  • Super Xevious
  • Galaga
  • Rolling Thunder
  • Mappy-Land
  • Legacy of the Wizard
  • Dragon Buster II
  • Mendel Palace
  • Gaplus

Both volumes of Bandai Namco Asia's newly announced two-part series NAMCO MUSEUM ARCHIVES are developed in partnership with Japanese game maker B.B. Studio, one of its own subsidiaries. Both collections will offer features which the retro titles did not have previously such as save points, wide-screen support, better playability and more.

The NAMCO MUSEUM ARCHIVES Volume 1 and 2 will be available on multiple platforms including the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, and PC via Steam. Both retro compilations are due out June 18, 2020.

Report a problem with article
Next Article

The Dark Pictures Anthology: Little Hope delayed to fall 2020

Previous Article

Marvel's Spider-Man: Miles Morales coming to PlayStation 5 later this year

Join the conversation!

Login or Sign Up to read and post a comment.

3 Comments - Add comment